Extraordinary General Meeting of Depository Receipt Holders 3 December 2019

Please find below information about the Extraordinary General Meeting of Depositary Receipt Holders. 

Date and time

3 December 2019, 10.00 hrs


Gustav Mahlerlaan 10, Amsterdam

Convocation notice Notice BAVC 3 December 2019​ (PDF 46 KB)
Minutes Information will follow
Meeting documents


In accordance with article 3.2.2 of the trust conditions of Stichting Administratiekantoor Continuïteit ABN AMRO Bank (“STAK AAB”), the board of STAK AAB, consisting of Ms I. Brakman, Mr P. Ingelse, Ms C.A. Jansen Verplanke and Mr M.C. van Gelder (the "Board"), has resolved to grant proxies to all holders of depositary receipts in the share capital of ABN AMRO Bank N.V. ("Depositary Receipt Holders") to exercise the voting rights connected with the shares in the share capital of ABN AMRO Bank N.V. with the exclusion of STAK AAB during the extraordinary general meeting of ABN AMRO Bank N.V. of 17 December 2019 ("EGM"), without prejudice to the powers granted to STAK AAB under article 3.2.5 of the trust conditions (“Proxy”).

In accordance with the Proxy, a Depository Receipt Holder can exercise the voting rights in the EGM for the number of shares corresponding with the number of depositary receipts which that Depositary Receipt Holder holds on the registration date. Depositary Receipts Holders with a Proxy can exercise their voting rights at their sole discretion.